Florida QSO Party

Attention PCARS contesters:
The Florida QSO Party takes place this coming weekend. I’m hoping that there will be a lot of PCARS members taking part in this contest. Here are some of the particulars:
CONTEST PERIOD:  Starts the last Saturday of April.  For 2021, the dates are April 24th-25th.
Two 10-hour operating periods separated by a 10-hour break period. All operators may operate the full 20 hours.
Saturday 16:00:00Z (Noon EDT) – Sunday 01:59:59Z (9:59:59 PM EDT)
Sunday 12:00:00Z (8 AM EDT) – 21:59:59Z (5:59:59 PM EDT)
Please go to the website and READ THE RULES. Make sure that you have the latest version of your logging program if you use one. And of course, don’t forget to list Portage County Amateur Radio Service as your club affiliation on your Cabrillo log.
73 – Chuck W8PT
This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.